A publication put together with genuine understanding, sincerity and utter belief. We bring the scope and knowledge of old fanzines and specialist rock titles to a larger readership.

The Shindig! Session – J.D. King 26th July 2020 18:00 BST

The next Shindig! Session will be on Sunday 26th July 2020 at 18:00 BST and features and exclusively recorded set from Los Angeles based musician, songwriter, producer, artist and stylist J.D. KING, featuring songs from his second solo album ‘Moon Gardens’ which is out on 23rd July


Recorded entirely to tape at his home studio in the perfectly pink ranch that he shares with his partner Linda Ramone. A studio crammed with vintage microphones, guitars and tape machines to capture the ghosts and dreams of the music in his head “I love the innocence of ‘60s music and draw from that,” he told me “So many people copy in a purist way but very few people are innovating within the style, I have to be unique to stand out.”. Pitched somewhere between a longe-bar Strokes and Harry Nilsson writing for the Monkees, ‘Moon Gardens’ and King’s sleepy mojo is just the ticket for warm summer nights. **** – Shindig! Magazine.

You can watch the full set on Sunday 26th July at 18:00 BST (10:00 PT, 13:00 ET) via Shindig! Magazine on FACEBOOKYOUTUBEIGTV or right here!

Facebooktwittermail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com